History of identical length irons:

Everyone now knows of golfer Bryson Dechambeau, the brilliant and likeable amateur who holds a Master's degree in physics and won the 2015 Amateur Championship and NCAA with clubs of the same length and a single swing style. He joined the exclusive circle of Tiger Woods, Jack Nicklaus and Phil Mickelson. But the principle of equal length irons does not date from 2015.